Türkenmariandl yesterday

TITLE

Türkenmariandl yesterday

DURATION: 1.3.2015 to 1.7.2015
FOCUS: research, reportage, documentation, photo, film, text
TEENAGERS: pupils of the transitional classes of the Mittelschule Landsberg
LOCATION: Landsberg am Lech

WORKSHOPS OF THE PROJECT

Photo-writing workshop, March 2015
Media Workshop, April 2015
Exhibition Workshop, May / June 2015

CONTENTS AND TOPICS

The participants come from Romania, Afghanistan, Poland, Italy, Latvia and Africa. Fourteen young people from the Mittelschule Landsberg Ost between 14 and 18 years are currently working on migration histories. They are discovering experiences in the past and their very own life situations within the framework of the “Türkenmariandl yesterday” project. Young people with their parents, who haven’t been in Germany for even a year, are given an insight into particular features of everyday German life.

The extracurricular project is part of the cultural education work of the Landsberger Kulturverein «kunstBauStelle e.V.». The project was carried out together with the Bündnerispartner, the Mittelschule Landsberg and the Landsberg Tagblatt. In the first part of the “Turks Day”, young people followed the stories of foreign restaurateurs in Landsberg and presented these stories in exhibitions.

Afterwards, professionals from the fields of journalism, radio, and photography directed the young people to deal with the topic of migration and to capture their discoveries in word, image and sound.

Even if it is currently topical: “Migration is nothing new, but has become the norm. Depending on how far you go back in a family’s history, you almost always encounter different migrations”, explains Wolfgang Hauck, Chairman of the Board of the KunstBauStelle.
Through media work, young people have gained self-confidence, feel integrated, learn to deal with their experiences and emotions in an artistic and journalistic way and thereby improve their German language skills.

In May and June 2015 the results were shown at an audiovisual exhibition in Landsberg.

SPEAKERS

Karla Schönebeck
Conny Kurz
Wolfgang Hauck
Andrea Schmelzle

TEENAGERS

Lida, Mitra, Enija, Katharina, Marcelle, Chiara, Joana, Simeon, Wiktoria, Jamshid, Jalda, Irina-Andreea und andere.

PARTNERS

Mittelschule Landsberg am Lech, West
Landsberger Tagblatt, Redaktion

FUNDING

“The project” Turqmariandl “is supported by the program” MeinLand – Time for the Future of the Turkish Community in Germany “within the framework of the Federal Program” Culture “. Alliances for the formation of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. ”

bfb_logo tgd MeinLand-Logo_gross

STATUS

The project section was successfully completed in 2015

In Portfolios

Türkenmariandl gestern

TITEL

Türkenmariandl gestern

LAUFZEIT: 1.3.2015 bis 1.7.2015
SCHWERPUNKT: Recherche, Reportage, Dokumentation, Photo, Film, Text
JUGENDLICHE:Schüler der Übergangsklassen der Mittelschule Landsberg
ORT: Landsberg am Lech

WORKSHOPS DES PROJEKTES

Photo-Schreibwerkstatt, März 2015
Medienworkshop, April 2015
Ausstellungsworkshop, Mai/Juni 2015

INHALT UND THEMEN

Sie kommen aus Rumänien, Afghanistan, Polen, Italien, Lettland und Afrika: Vierzehn Jugendliche der Mittelschule Landsberg Ost zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren beschäftigen sich im Rahmen des Projektes «Türkenmariandl gestern» derzeit mit Migrationsgeschichten und -erfahrungen in der Vergangenheit  und ganz eigenen Lebenssituationen.  Jugendliche, die mit ihren Eltern noch nicht mal ein Jahr in Deutschland sind, sitzen am Tisch, wenn es um die Besonderheiten des deutschen Alltags geht.

Das außerschulische Projekt ist ein Teil der kulturellen Bildungsarbeit des Landsberger Kulturvereins «dieKunstBauStelle e.V.». Die Durchführung wird zusammen mit den Bündnispartnern, der Mittelschule Landsberg und dem Landsberger Tagblatt, getragen. Im ersten Teil «Türkenmariandl heute» haben Jugendliche die Lebenslinien ausländischer Gastronomen in Landsberg verfolgt und als Ausstellung gezeigt. Auch im aktuellen Teil leiten Profis aus den Bereichen Journalismus, Hörfunk und Photographie die Jugendlichen an, sich mit dem Thema Migration auseinanderzusetzen und ihre Entdeckungen in Wort, Bild und Ton festzuhalten.

Auch wenn es derzeit topaktuell ist: „Migration ist nichts Neues, sondern der Normalfall. Je nachdem, wie weit man in einer Familiengeschichte zurückgeht, stößt man fast immer auf unterschiedliche Wanderungsbewegungen“, erläutert Wolfgang Hauck, Vorstandsvorsitzender des Vereins dieKunstBauStelle. „Wir haben uns im Titel einen besonderen geschichtlichen Hintergrund gesucht, der als Startpunkt für die Spurensuche dient.“

Die Jugendlichen gewinnen durch diese medialen Arbeiten an Selbstbewusstsein, fühlen sich integriert, lernen, sich künstlerisch und journalistisch mit Erfahrungen und Emotionen auseinanderzusetzen und verbessern dabei ihre deutschen Sprachkenntnisse.

Im Mai und Juni 2015 wurden die Ergebnisse im Rahmen einer audiovisuellen Ausstellung in Landsberg gezeigt.

REFERENTEN

Karla Schönebeck
Conny Kurz
Wolfgang Hauck
Andrea Schmelzle

JUGENDLICHE

Lida, Mitra, Enija, Katharina, Marcelle, Chiara, Joana, Simeon, Wiktoria, Jamshid, Jalda, Irina-Andreea und andere.

PARTNER

Mittelschule Landsberg am Lech, West
Landsberger Tagblatt, Redaktion

FÖRDERUNG

„Das Projekt Türkenmariandl wird unterstützt durch das Programm MeinLand – Zeit für Zukunft der Türkischen Gemeinde in Deutschland im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung des Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung.“

bfb_logo tgd MeinLand-Logo_gross

STATUS

Der Projektteil wurde 2015 erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

In Portfolios